When a duplicate account is created for a customer, it can cause problems when tracking sales. You can use the delete customer tool so that only one remains for cashiers to use during the transaction process.

Keep in mind, you will not be able to delete customer profiles who have had any account receivable or house account activity in their history.

1) Go to the ‘Customers’ section.

2) Search the account you are looking for with last name, phone number, account number, or email.

3) Scroll down below the ‘Customer Notes’. Here, you should see the option to ‘Delete Customer’. Select this to permanently remove this customer from your list and unassign any transactions attached.



Did this answer your question?